5 Private Universities get a nod from Telangana Government

5 Private Universities get nod from Telanagana Government

Five private universities include Mahindra University in Bahadurpally, Medchal-Malkajgiri district, Woxsen University in Medak district, Malla Reddy University in Medchal-Malkajgiri, SR University in Warangal and Anurag University at Ghatkesar, Medchal-Malkajgiri

The Telangana State government on Wednesday issued an ordinance permitting the establishment of five private universities in the State.

Almost 13 private players had looked for consent from the Government for setting up private universities in the State. After a thorough investigation by a specialist committee and after fulfilling the standards specified in the Telangana State Private University (Establishment and Regulation), Act, 2018, nine private associations were given letters of intent by the State government.

“For establishing a private university, an Act should be brought in. Since the Assembly is not in session, the State government issued the ordinance. More private universities are likely to be permitted if they meet the necessary requirements,” a senior official said

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *